Muay Thai at Blackbelt Pro

Last week I trialled a session of Muay Thai at Blackbelt Pro in Randwick. It has a great reputation and has produced pro fighters… so I knew it wasn’t going to be a boxercise cop-out! It didn’t disappoint.

Had a great session of Kick/Thai. The instructor was firm but not aggressive and the class was only about 12 people, 4 of them being myself and three of the girls from Edelman. We had a great time and I had an awesome work-out with technique and cardio.

They offer a free trial session for your first one – if you’re interested to see what it’s like, this is a great place to start. The environment feels supportive and not intimidating … it’s more old school, raw, tough training (but still new equipment and clean!) rather than a shiny new hero gym.

So, I will be focusing on striking with boxing and muay thai. The grappling can wait. Who wants to come with me?

2 comments

  1. Thanks for perspective on BlackBelt pro Kimberley, sounds pretty good. Going to check it out one of the classes next week. Might see you there!

    • Cool – let me know if you get in there! I’m going to start up next year. I work in the film industry so xmas holidays are our busiest which makes it a challenge to commit to the timetable at the moment. Excited to get back into it in Jan. Have fun!


Leave a Reply

