Time for old habits to die: paper diary versus electronic

People are surprised when I pull out my Moleskin paper diary. “Don’t you use electronic diary?” they ask in wonderment. Yes, I do for calendar invites and meetings and reminders I need to pop up in front of me. But for organising my task list for the day, and jotting down thoughts, I like paper.

Call me old fashioned (!) but I just like it. And it’s what I am used to. I can allocate time for different pieces of work and map out my day. Although this is rarely stuck to…

However, having been hit with a cold and working from home so as not to infect the office, relying on an e-diary for everything would have come in handy.

I’ve observed others use of both mediums to work out what is best for me.

And I think I may have arrived at a new approach: use e-diary + notebook for jotting down reminders and tasks.

Time to try a new approach on for size and see how it fits.

How do you organise your day?

 

Moleskine

Goodbye to day per page and hello notebook

Leave a Reply

