Scheduling Un-scheduled Time

My time is usually planned and diarised so I know what I’m doing for the next month; especially for my trips to Sydney. Usually I plan every hour of every day I’m here but for the first time in a long time (or ever?) I’ve packed away the diary and keeping my days open for spontaneity and enjoying the moments for what they are, not what I’ve planned for them to be.

Yes it’s taking some getting used to and is, at times, a little unnerving but so far only wonderful things have happened. Taking this opportunity while on holidays to un-learn some habits and make way for some spark has opened my eyes to another way of doing things. And I am loving it. Will definitely keep on learning how to plan un-scheduled time…

Leave a Reply

