Quality Service from Shift-O-Matic Transmissions (Richmond)

It was a bit daunting finding a new mechanic when I moved to Melbourne for all kind of reasons, mainly that I just don’t know how you can tell if it’s a good one versus a not-so-good one. Shift-O-Matic Transmissions is just around the corner from work and, because I am all about locational convenience, I thought I’d give them a go.

And they’ve been wonderful. They’re professional, friendly, helpful, patient, efficient and happy to answer any and all questions I have, especially the ‘and what does that mean’ questions. They’re always busy and I commented about this to Simon, the main man there. He said, “We’ve been around for a long time. We just try to always do the right thing by our customers.”

Now I couldn’t tell you about price differentiators or anything like that but it seems to be on par (I checked with Dad!). But the main selling point for me is their quality of service. And I’m not just talking about the car service, which I’m sure will be good … I get my car back next week so hopefully I won’t have to update this post with a retraction of praise!

They helped me with some admin for registering the car interstate and went above and beyond, even doing to faxing for me! Even though they were flat out, Simon took the time to help me in a very patient, calm and friendly manner for which I am so grateful.

Based on customer service I would recommend Shift-O-Matic Transmissions. Thanks guys!

Shift-O-Matic Transmissions

120-122 Chestnut Street (Cnr Balmain Street) Richmond. P: (03) 9429-6366

Leave a Reply

