Haircut at Blondes to Brunettes, Prahran VIC

I finally found a time to book a haircut with the Prahran salon Blondes to Brunettes after having attended two of their fabulous events for a project they’re doing with RMIT fashion students.

I’m not a very girly girl and do not really enjoy getting my hair done – I like it to look decent but I don’t spend a lot of time doing it or thinking about it. And I am not a talker when I go to the hairdresser – generally I tell the hairdresser what I want and don’t want, read my way through the selection of magazines they give me, and don’t look up until it’s finished. I have never walked out of a salon feeling incredible or like I should be snapped by paparazzi, not because it hasn’t been a good haircut but because I don’t place a lot of emotion in my hairstyle. As long as I don’t look freakish I’m happy.

My stylist/cutter/creative/whatever they call themselves these days was the delightful Jasmine who worked skillfully and quickly but not without care and precision. I told her what my order was and then left it up to her expertise to shape, feather, layer and anything else she desired although there was a strict no razor policy.

In the space of 40 minutes I had a hair wash, cut and quick blowdry and could not be happier with the result. She was lovely and went about her work while I read the magazines. It was the exact kind of hair appointment I’ve been looking for.

Thank you Blondes to Brunettes – a very happy customer.

2 comments

  1. Lovely Kimberley – you are lucky you have very nice hair 🙂 not a very hairdressy type of person myself either, begrudge the time spent (and the money!)

  2. Thank you so much for your kind words Kimberly, I’m very happy to hear your happy with your hair and enjoyed you experience and Blondes to Brunettes.

    Comments like yours are what keeps me very passionate about hairdressing and there’s nothing better than knowing my clients are happy.

    It was very lovely to meet you and I hope to see you soon for your next appointment, thank you again for taking the time to express your experience with me in the salon 🙂


Leave a Reply

