Breaking a habit

What is the opposite of going ‘cold turkey’? Because I think I was a little over ambitious in my quest to blog daily for 21 days in my ‘21 days to a better habit: blogging‘. Yes, I broke the 21 day cycle. I was a little unwell over the long weekend we just had here in Victoria and feeling rather uninspired to open the laptop and blog although I was thinking about it. Does that count?

So, as not to disappoint myself further about breaking the habit, I will now aim for three blogs per week instead. This is achievable and more realistic.

Fresh start in my question to become a better blogger. This is post number one for this week … two more to follow.

8 comments

  1. Good heavens I certainly couldn’t consider blogging daily! Sometimes its a push to make it once a week… I think maybe I’m getting better as I go along, but then some event pops up and its all on the backburner again! Good luck with 3 per week – that sounds manageable 🙂

    • Thanks Airdrie – yes it was rather ambitious of me to attempt a daily blog, especially after spending all day on the computer at work. Yes I am an ‘outdoorsy’ type of girl so relish the before and after time to do things away from screens so there is a clash with my time for blogging. Will keep up with the efforts. Thank you and best blogging to you too!

  2. Never mind Kimberley – tomorow is another day! Must admit I found it hard to come up with some extra blog posts when I went away, so I wouldn’t break my blog each day habit. Had to schedule em of course. But I’ve made a comitment to do one very day for a year so…… Probably won’t do it next year though…..
    Just put what your’e thinking, or a picture, it doesn’t have to be a big post.

  3. I used to be an avid blogger a long time ago and used to write poetry too.. I have lost my desire to write poetry and a close friend suggested that I blog again and so I have started!! Today I did not feel like blogging but I know that I have to or I just won’t and my blog will die like so many other good ideas haha.. Would love to see you blog again, even if once a week 😀

    • Hi Lami, thank you so much for your encouragement…as you can see, I’ve blogged again today! I am enjoying your cooking/diet blog too. I do want to write more and now that I’ve got some time I’m going to make an effort to re-ignite my creativity with words as it’s something I really do love doing. I did start my blog to record my adventures living in Melbourne and so my family and friends could see what I was getting up to (well…most things!) so when I moved back to Sydney I had to re-focus my reason for blogging, which I’m still trying to define. Thanks again for stopping by and inspiring me to write again xx

  4. What a gem! I found this site on Google looking for something completely different- now I’m going to have to go back and go through the archives! So much for free time this morning, but this was a really amazing find!!!

  5. I’m no longer sure the place you are getting your information, however good topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more. Thank you for fantastic information I used to be searching for this info for my mission.


Leave a Reply

