Remembering your dreamings

I woke up this morning at around 6am as I normally do with a collection of the strangest but not absurd vivid dreams. I usually do remember some of my other world thinkings but today I have a sense of where they came from:

1) I was on the beach with family and friends. It was dark and all of a sudden a foghorn rang out in the hazy mist. “There they are, they’re huge!” exclaimed an unknown person but someone part of the group I was with. Suddenly the sun came out and two massive ships were very quickly approaching the shore, looking as though they would run aground. They ran into a group of swimmers and we were all screaming, pleading for them to get out of the way of the ships. All survived with no injury but one man. He emerged from the water carrying his leg and missing his hands. But he was casually strolling up to the First Aid room with no pain and no fuss.

— I think this dream is an extension of my viewing RPA on tv that night. It’s not a show I normally watch due to my dislike for surgery scenes! Serves me right for going against my normal reaction of switching it off.


2) Was walking through a shopping centre I may have been to once before in another dream. Only this was more like a building on Collins Street I went through last night after a meeting. Suddenly I was at a dentist where a friend I met recently was sitting in the chair having a check up. We embraced and left the building together.
— short and sweet but I’m pretty sure this is a collaboration of the building I was in yesterday + discussion of going to the dentist earlier that day + missing a call that I am yet to return to same person in my dream.

These are just two of the three I remember. Now that I am punching them out into this blog the third has become more hazy so I will not record it for fear that I am making it up rather than remembering it!

Do you remember your dreams? Are they extensions of something that happened earlier that day?

(thank you for the pic called ‘midnight dreams’)

2 comments

    • I know what you mean about ‘feels’ beautiful and sometimes I wake up and then try and go back into the dream I woke from. Sometimes it works, most times it goes off on a tangent. I also express emotion quite heavily when dreaming. I’ve woken up laughing, crying and talking before – all very weird sensations. Dream on…


Leave a Reply

