Which social media tools and networks do you use?

Thought I’d do a bit of an inventory of all the online social media tools I use and the social networks I am in (vague order of signing up). I’ve also assessed how active I am as per how often I access the sites.

Which are you active in? What do you find the most valuable?

  • MySpace (sporadic use)
  • Facebook (daily)
  • LinkedIn (around 4 times per week)
  • WordPress (aiming for twice a week)
  • Twitter (daily and frequently!)
  • YouTube (weekly)
  • Delicious (well, I started off a few times per week but I’ve been using the parkyoung account around 4-5 days per week)
  • StumbleUpon (3-4 times per month)
  • ShareThis (use it often to share other people’s content)
  • Posterous (around 3 times per week)
  • Digg (monthly)
  • Tumblr (rarely)
  • Wikipedia (monthly for work purposes)
  • Dropbox (on a needs basis – so far once only but I like this tool for sharing large files)
  • Evernote (fortnightly)
  • Alltop (daily)
  • FourSquare (daily)
  • A Small World (3-4 times per week)

I have only joined most of these in the past six months. I am addicted to the sharing of content and the feeling of community and connectedness with the wide world. My latest social network addition, A Small World, looks to open up my experiences to a global network. Very exciting!

One comment

  1. Hey there, I’m Spencer. I work for a company named Syncables, and after reading through this, I think you might want to check us out. We make a localized syncing software that I’ve found makes a great offline compliment to dropbox. Our client is cross-platform, and it lets you keep your files, contacts and email synced between your computers over your home or office network, which is great for when you can’t get an internet connection but still need to transfer things between your machines. Additionally, Syncables includes a media component, which allows you to upload your media to any phone or usb drive.

    Anyway, come check us out sometime at http://www.syncables.com!


Leave a Reply

