I really am about the Value-Add!

Recently honoured with the opportunity to contribute to the Public Relations Institute of Australia newsletter themed ‘Passion and Creativity’, I detailed my experiences of working in PR and how social media has brought many treasures into my life. The article is aimed at new practitioners starting out in the industry, and those considering communications as their career path.

In writing this article, I have found great joy in being available to others who may have questions about working in the PR communications space. I would have appreciated finding someone with whom I felt comfortable picking their brain when I was starting out. So if I can assist in any way with your queries about PR, communications or social media please don’t hesitate to ask and I will happily do my best to answer your questions.

Although I must insert a disclaimer here – my opinions and feedback is based on the past four years (well, almost 4!) working in PR communications with three very different consultancies, and any advice I do give is probably what I would do if I were in your situation. “All care, no responsibility” is the clause I think I may be looking for…

Leave a Reply

