Moving to Melbourne

It’s official and final, I will be moving from Sydney to Melbourne. Two weeks left at here at WordStorm then I will be looking for an apartment with car space around Prahran and towards East Melbourne (Fitzroy, Carlton and surrounds). How do I feel? A little bit of everything and a lot of everything else.

I have decided that it’s time for a city change. I am looking for new inspiration, sights, sounds, smells, tastes and experiences, all of which I know Melbourne offers in a big way. The move from Sydney bling to Melbourne style is my biggest location change so far. Last time I moved out of home it was to three suburbs south of my family home so I have practiced for this move on a somewhat smaller scale.

My adventure starts now. I am researching a removalist and, of course, job prospects which will remain in PR but aiming for something with more of an online focus and with a broader scope than consumer media relations. I hope to also cross some things off my ‘always wanted to to but haven’t gotten around to it’ list as well. Auditions for new friends are also open…

 

Sydney to Melbourne (via www.whereis.com.au)

2 comments

  1. omg how exciting!
    I’m more than happy to catch up when you move here for coffee, lunch and a browse of Melbourne’s fabulous shops 🙂
    p.s. thanks for the fringe lovin!
    x

    • I know! Today is officially my first day of ‘Operation Relocation’. Definitely catch up when I get there; we can discuss fringes in Melbourne! Hope you had a lovely weekend.


Leave a Reply

